Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Windows Clustering

There are four types of Clustering topologies:-

1.  Single instance

One node in cluster owns all the resources

2.  Multi-instance (some times called as active-active)

One Virtual server in a cluster owns some of the resource groups and another virtual server owns other resource groups. At any one time, the virtual servers themselves can be hosted by a single node or different nodes.

3.  N + 1

Two or more nodes share the same failover node.

4.  N + M

Two or more working nodes in a cluster along with two or more standby nodes

No comments:

Post a Comment